The Cast

Thought I was the lead
Centre of attention
Core of the story
Thought everyone was helping me
Main plot
Sole purpose
The spotlight was not even close to me
I was but a walk-on

Copyright © MW Concepts 2015. All rights reserved.

9 responses to “The Cast”

  1. Really love this piece. I’m gonna run it w this interpretation. One can be socially underdeveloped in the ways of the world. So in effect the spotlight is the mainstream juggernaut. So it all becomes a learning curve. Its like this: Ya grow more on the outer edge of mainstream, and yes a long list of failures that coincide w all of that because of being vulnerable due to personality make up. Ya are alone to start w and then ya just get more alone. So the cast can be looked at in a two fold manner. The cast in mainstream n the cast of being a walk on in the right fit where value finally emerges. That’s my take. I like to play in this arena. Also as always the muse can be quite the cast. And uhhmm…I talk too much…lol:))

    Like

    1. MWConceptsUnlimited Avatar
      MWConceptsUnlimited

      Hi, Don, thank you! I love your comments and anticipate your say after every piece.
      Everybody is their own protagonist; everybody is someone’s walk-on. When a protagonist meets another protagonist, magic sparks 🙂

      Like

  2. Another like for comment n ya actually take the words right out of my mouth. Two protagonists of likeness n magic sparks n ensues beautifully in the forevers:))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. MWConceptsUnlimited Avatar
      MWConceptsUnlimited

      Thank you very much 😉

      Like

  3. The one who really loves always finds a way to prove it.
    Come here, give me your hand, breathe with me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. MWConceptsUnlimited Avatar
      MWConceptsUnlimited

      Dear Walter, thank you. You always give me warmth 🙂

      Like

    1. MWConceptsUnlimited Avatar
      MWConceptsUnlimited

      🙂

      Like

Leave a comment